A A+ A++

Team

Department of Medical Informatics and Artificial Intelligence

HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT

prof. Ewa Piętka, PhD, DSc

room: 218a

phone: (32) 277 74 68

Ewa.Pietka@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical image and signal analysis

  • Design of systems for computer-aided diagnosis and medical therapy

  • Medical informatics

PROFESSORS & ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

prof. Andrzej W. Mitas, PhD, DSc

room: 225

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Andrzej.Mitas@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal analysis

  • Physiological and behavioral biometrics

  • Music & biocybernetics

  • Systems for computer-aided diagnosis and therapy

prof. Dominik Spinczyk, PhD, DSc

room: 223

phone: (32) 277 74 59

Dominik.Spinczyk@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computer-aided medical therapy

  • Data analysis, including medical data

  • Artificial intelligence methods

prof. Ewaryst Tkacz, PhD, DSc

room: 207a

phone: (32) 277 74 61

Ewaryst.Tkacz@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • HRV analysis

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Bioinformatics

Paweł Badura, PhD, DSc

room: 224

phone: (32) 277 74 71

Pawel.Badura@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical image and signal analysis

  • Artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning

  • Design of systems for computer-aided diagnosis

Joanna Czajowska, PhD, DSc

room: 216

phone (32) 277 74 67

Joanna.Czajkowska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Medical image processing and analysis

  • Computer-aided diagnosis

  • Supporting the skin diseases diagnosis

  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning methods

Maciej Gawlikowski, PhD, DSc

room: 201

phone (32) 277 74 56

Maciej.Gawlikowski@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Preclinical and clinical studies

  • Biocompatibility and hemocompatibility tests

  • Mechanical heart support, valve implants

  • Renal replacement therapy

Arkadiusz Gertych, PhD, DSc

room: 218a

phone: (32) 277 74 68

Arkadiusz.Gertych@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computational pathology and oncology

  • Artificial intelligence in the diagnosis and treatment of cancer

  • Biomarkers in personalized medicine

  • Bio-image informatics

Dariusz Komorowski, PhD, DSc

room: 202

phone: (32) 277 74 57

Dariusz.Komorowski@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • HRV analysis

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Electrogastrography

Paweł Kostka, PhD, DSc

room: 203

phone: (32) 277 74 58

Pawel.Kostka@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • HRV analysis

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Surgical robots

Wojciech Więcławek, PhD, DSc

room: 224

phone: (32) 277 74 71

Wojciech.Wieclawek@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Image processing and analysis, including medical images

  • Systems for computer-aided diagnosis

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

Maria Bieńkowska, PhD

room: 214

phone: (32) 277 74 65

Maria.Bienkowska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal analysis

  • Speech signal analysis

  • Computer-aided diagnosis and therapy

Marta Biesok, PhD

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 76

Marta.Biesok@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Medical signal and image analysis

  • Biocybernetics and artificial intelligence

  • Data acquisition

Monika Bugdol, PhD

room: 216

phone: (32) 277 74 67

Monika.Bugdol@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Statistical analysis of biomedical data

  • Biomedical data processing

Rafał Doniec, PhD

room: 210

phone: (32) 277 74 63

Rafal.Doniec@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Pattern recognition

  • Telemedicine

  • Artificial intelligence

Anna Filipowska, PhD

room: 209

phone: (32) 277 74 62

Anna.Filipowska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

 

Field of interest:

  • Drug desing and modeling

  • QSAR models

  • Data analysis, incl. medical data

  • Biomorphic materials

Jan Juszczyk, PhD

room: 216

phone: (32) 277 74 67

Jan.Juszczyk@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Medical image analysis

  • Computer-aided diagnosis

Jacek Kawa, PhD

room: 214

phone: (32) 277 74 65

Jacek.Kawa@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Supporting geriatric diagnosis

  • Medical image analysis

  • PACS and VNA systems

Michał Kręcichwost, PhD

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 66

Michal.Krecichwost@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal analysis, including speech signal

  • Artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning

  • Design of computer-aided diagnosis systems for speech therapy

Daniel Ledwoń, PhD

room: 213

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Daniel.Ledwon@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computer vision in movement analysis

  • Computer-aided physiotherapy

  • Artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning

Justyna Majewska, PhD

room: 209

phone: (32) 277 74 62

Justyna.Majewska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomorphic materials

Barbara Mika, PhD

room: 201

phone: (32) 277 74 56

Barbara.Mika@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Mathematical modeling in biomedicine

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • Elektrogastrography

Zuzanna Miodońska, PhD

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 66

Zuzanna.Miodonska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning

  • Methods of statistical data analysis

  • Speech signal processing and analysis

  • Design of computer-aided diagnosis systems for speech therapy

Bartłomiej Pyciński, PhD, MD

room: 216

phone: (32) 277 74 67

Bartlomiej.Pycinski@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Processing of digital radiological and histological images

  • Image navigation systems in surgical procedures

  • Archiving and transmission systems for radiological images

Paweł Raif, PhD

room: 209

phone: (32) 277 74 62

Pawel.Raif@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Artificial intelligence

  • Deep learning

  • Reinforcement learning

Patrycja Romaniszyn-Kania, PhD

room: 213

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Patrycja.Romaniszyn-Kania@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Engineering support for physiotherapy

  • Behavioral and physiological profile of the patient during therapy

  • Hybrid systems for emotion assessment

  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning methods

Marcin Rudzki, PhD

room: 214

phone: (32) 277 74 65

Marcin.Rudzki@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Image processing, Insight Segmentation and Registration Toolkit

  • Electronics

Szymon Sieciński, PhD

room: 210

phone: (32) 277 74 63

Szymon.Siecinski@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • Cardiovascular signals (incl. electrocardiography, seismocardiography and gyrocardiography)

  • Pattern recognition

Anna Tamulewicz, PhD

room: 209

phone: (32) 277 74 62

Anna.Tamulewicz@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Bioinformatics

  • Biomedical signal processing

Agata Wijata, PhD

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 76

Agata.Wijata@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning

  • Medical image and signal analysis

  • Image navigation systems in surgical procedures

  • Design of computer-aided diagnosis systems

Piotr Zarychta, PhD

room: 216

phone: (32) 277 74 67

Piotr.Zarychta@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal and image analysis

  • Computer-aided diagnosis systems for lower limb (knee arthroplasty, cruciate ligaments)

PhD STUDENTS

Aleksandra Badura, MSc

room: 214

phone: (32) 277 74 65

Aleksandra.Badura@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal analysis

  • Pain monitoring in physiotherapy

  • Speech signal analysis

  • Artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning

Klaudia Barańska, MSc

room: 223

phone: (32) 277 74 59

Klaudia.Baranska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

Joanna Chwał, MSc

room: 210

phone: (32) 277 74 63

Joanna.Chwal@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • Image processing

  • Deep learning

  • 3D graphics

Mirosław Czak, MSc

room: 213

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Miroslaw.Czak@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

Marek Czerw, MSc

Łukasiewicz – Kraków Institute of Technology

Roosevelta 118, 41-800 Zabrze, Poland

Marek.Czerw@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Electrocardiography

Jakub Gumulski, MSc

room: 223

phone: (32) 277 74 59

Jakub.Gumulski@polsl.pl

 

Field of interest:

Aleksandra Juraszczyk, MSc

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 76

Aleksandra.Juraszczyk@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computer-aided diagnosis and therapy

  • Medical image analysis and processing

  • Supporting breast diseases diagnosis

Stella Maćkowska, MSc

room: 223

phone: (32) 277 74 59

Stella.Mackowska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computer-aided medical therapy

  • Data analysis, including medical data

  • Artificial intelligence methods

  • Natural language processing methods

  • Linguistics

Aleksandra Marzec-Przyszlak, MSc

room: 209

phone: (32) 277 74 62

Aleksandra.Marzec-Przyszlak@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Immunogenetics

  • Certification of medical devices, in particular bio- and hemocompatibility tests

  • Mechanical heart support

Jan Mocha, MSc

Łukasiewicz – Kraków Institute of Technology

Roosevelta 118, 41-800 Zabrze, Poland

jan.mocha@kit.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Registration of physiological signals

  • Electroporation

  • Electromagnetic compatibility of electronic devices

Natalia Piaseczna, MSc

room: 210

phone: (32) 277 74 63

Natalia.Piaseczna@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • Image processing

  • Pattern recognition

Agnieszka Różańska, MSc

room: 223

phone: (32) 277 74 59

Agnieszka.Rozanska@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

Agata Sage, MSc

room: 215

phone: (32) 277 74 76

Agata.Sage@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Medical image and signal analysis

  • Artificial intelligence, deep learning and machine learning

  • Design of computer-aided diagnosis systems

Bartłomiej Sawaryn, MSc

room: 210

phone: (32) 277 74 63

Bartlomiej.Sawaryn@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Biomorphic materials

  • Digital processing of biomedical signals

  • Medical informatics, diagnostics of the musculoskeletal system, acoustic signals of joints, medical equipment

Anna Slian, MSc

room: 213

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Anna.Slian@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

 

Field of interest:

  • Computer-aided diagnosis of dermatological diseases

  • Machine learning application in sign language analysis

  • Medical image analysis using artificial intelligence

Aleksandra Tuszy, MSc

room: 213

phone: (32) 277 74 72

Aleksandra.Tuszy@polsl.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Computer-aided physiotherapy

  • Signal processing and analysis

  • Personalized therapy systems design

Mirella Urzeniczok, MSc

Łukasiewicz – Kraków Institute of Technology

Roosevelta 118, 41-800 Zabrze, Poland

mirella.urzeniczok@kit.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

ORCID profile

Field of interest:

  • Biomedical signal processing

  • Biomedical electronics

  • Electrical bioimpedance analysis

ADMINISTRATION EMPLOYEES

Magdalena Gramatyka, MSc

room: 218

phone: (32) 277 74 50

Magdalena.Gramatyka@polsl.pl

© Silesian University of Technology

General information clause on the processing of personal data by the Silesian University of Technology

The authors - the organizational units in which the information materials were produced, are fully responsible for the correctness, up-to-date and legal compliance with the provisions of the law. Hosted by: IT Center of the Silesian University of Technology ()

Rules for the use of "cookies" on the websites of the Silesian University of Technology

Data availability statement

„E-Politechnika Śląska - utworzenie platformy elektronicznych usług publicznych Politechniki Śląskiej”

Fundusze Europejskie
Fundusze Europejskie
Fundusze Europejskie
Fundusze Europejskie