Silesian University of Technology logo Silesian University of Technology
English
search:
Go Search

Faculty of Automatic Control, Electronics and Computer Science - Contact


Faculty of Automatic Control, Electronics and Computer Science

Akademicka 16 St.
44-100 Gliwice
POLAND
Phone: +48 32 237 13 10

 

Institute of Automatic Control

Director:
Professor Andrzej Świerniak PhD, DSc (andrzej.swierniak@polsl.pl)


Deputy Director for Science:
Professor Mieczysław Metzger PhD, DSc (mieczyslaw.metzger@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Teaching:
Jarosław Śmieja PhD, DSc (jaroslaw.smieja@polsl.pl)

Phone: +48 32 237 10 51; 
E-mail: Sekr_IA@polsl.pl

 

Divisions:

Division of Control and Robotics

Head: Professor Marian Błachuta PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 21 76 

E-mail: Marian.Blachuta@polsl.pl

 

Division of Automatic Devices and Systems

Head: Professor Mieczysław Metzger PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 14 73 

E-mail: Mieczyslaw.metzger@polsl.pl

 

Division of Engineering Systems

Head: Professor Andrzej Świerniak PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 15 39 

E-mail: Andrzej.Swierniak@polsl.pl

 

Division of Measurements and Control Systems

Head: Professor Marek Pawełczyk PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 23 98 

E-mail: Marek.Pawelczyk@polsl.pl

 

Division of Explorational Data Analysis

Head: Professor Joanna Polańska PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 21 44 

E-mail: Joanna.Polanska@polsl.pl

 

Institute of Electronics

Director:
Professor Dariusz Kania PhD, DSc (dariusz.kania@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Science:
Associate Professor Zdzislaw Filus PhD, DSc (zdzislaw.filus@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Teaching:
Jacek Konopacki PhD, DSc (jacek.konopacki@polsl.pl)

Phone +48 32 237 14 95; 
E-mail: Instytut.Elektroniki@polsl.pl 

 

Divisions:

Division of Biomedical Electronics 

Head: Professor Jacek Łęski PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 20 22 

E-mail: Jacek.Leski@polsl.pl 

 

Division of Theory of Circuits and Signals

Head: Jacek Konopacki PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 16 66

E-mail: Jacek.Konopacki@polsl.pl

 

Division of Fundamentals of Electronics and Radioelectronics

Head: Associate Professor Zdzisław Filus PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 13 33 

E-mail: Zdzislaw.Filus@polsl.pl

 

Division of Digital and Microprocessor Systems 

Head: Professor Dariusz Kania PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 15 39 

E-mail: Dariusz.Kania@polsl.pl

 

Division of Telecommunications 

Head: Jacek Izydorczyk PhD, DSc

Contact: Telephone +48 32 237 15 29 

E-mail: Jacek.Izydorczyk@polsl.pl

 

Team of Microelectronics and Nanotechnology

Head: Krzysztof Waczyński PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 22 64 

E-mail: Krzysztof.Waczynski@polsl.pl

 

Institute of Computer Science

Director:
Professor Stanislaw Kozielski PhD, DSc (stanislaw.kozielski@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Science:
Professor Tadeusz Czachorski PhD, DSc (tadeusz.czachorski@polsl.pl)

Deputy Director for Teaching:
Krzysztof Tokarz PhD (krzysztof.tokarz@polsl.pl)

Phone +48 32 237 21 51; 
E-mail: Rau_2@polsl.pl

 

Divisions:

Division of Theory of Informatics  

Head: Professor Stanisław Kozielski PhD, DSc 

Phone +48 32 237 21 51 

E-mail: Stanislaw.Kozielski@polsl.pl

 

Division of Computer Devices   

Head: Professor Andrzej Kwiecień PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 28 35 

E-mail: Andrzej.Kwiecien@polsl.pl

 

Team of Computer Networks and Systems    

Head: Professor Andrzej Chydziński PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 26 49 

E-mail: Andrzej.Chydzinski@polsl.pl

 

Team of Programming    

Head: Przemysław Szmal PhD

Phone +48 32 237 28 83 

E-mail: Przemyslaw.Szmal@polsl.pl

 

Team of Microinformatics and Theory of Digital Devices     

Head: Krzysztof Tokarz PhD

Phone +48 32 237 23 00 

E-mail: Krzysztof.Tokarz@polsl.pl

 

Team of Graphics, Vision and Computer Simulation      

Head: Professor Andrzej Polański PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 11 90 

E-mail: Andrzej.Polanski@polsl.pl

 

International Academic Exchange Faculty Coordinator

Professor Joanna Polańska PhD, DSc

Phone +48 32 237 21 44

E-mail: Joanna.Polanska@polsl.pl 

Art & Design Competition
The International Summer School at SUT
Legal Journal of the Silesian University of Technology
Admission 2019/2020
Perspektywy Ranking
European projects
ELSEVIER Awards Poland
HR Excellence in Research
HR Excellence in Research
 
Admin Rules for the use of "cookies" on the websites of the Silesian University of Technology
© Silesian University of Technology